Home » NGPC News » Voigtman Wins Junior High Division at Cornhusker Trapshoot

Voigtman Wins Junior High Division at Cornhusker Trapshoot

DONIPHAN – Dagen Voigtman of Louisville won the junior high division at the 45th Cornhusker Trapshoot on Thursday at the home grounds of the Nebraska Trapshooting Association. He broke 98 of 100 targets at 16 yards to win the title.

Voigtman earned two first-place trophies. He led the Louisville Gold squad of Ryan Campbell, Baylor Meisinger, Spencer Warner and Chase Dittberner to the team title. Together they broke 435 of 500 targets.

A record 933 junior high shooters competed Thursday.

Approximately 1,480 senior high students are expected to shoot 75 rounds of 16-yard targets Friday. They will shoot 75 handicap targets Saturday, and the combined scores of the two days will determine the overall champion, the Cornhusker Cup winner.

The junior high results are:

Top 10 Individuals – 1. Dagen Voigtman, Louisville, 98 of 100; 2. Casey Petersen, Platte Valley Claybusters, 97; 3. Jonah Heil, 4-H Sharpshooters, 95; 4. Cody Ybarra, Platte Valley Claybusters, 94; 5. Jaden Garner, Northwest, 94; 6. Brock Barton, Fairbury, 94; 7. Garret Clark, Falls City, 93; 8. Cole Kepler, Malcom 4-H, 93; 9. Christian Ray, Ashland 4-H, 92; 10. Austin Sullivan, Arlington, 92.

Top Three Individual Girls – 1. Emily Hartman, Red Cloud, 89 of 100; 2. Elise Davis, Lincoln Mickle Middle, 84; 3. Riley Woodward, Lincoln Mickle Middle, 83.

Top Three 4-H Teams – 1. Karp and Krow No. 2 (Reggie McKinney, Landon Rogers, Joseph Psota, Colby Mitchell, Gus Dunbar), 438 of 500; 2. 4-H Sharpshooters No. 1, 433; 3. Platte Valley Claybusters No. 2, 429.

Top Three Girls Teams – 1. Ord No. 1 (Shelbi Kittle, Hailey Zulkoski, Macee Alexander, Lauren Collins, Madelyn Griffith), 339 of 500; 2. St. Joseph 4-H Hot Shots, 329; 3. Ogallala Junior No. 3, 310.

Top Six Teams – 1. Louisville Gold (Ryan Campbell, Baylor Meisinger, Dagen Voigtman, Spencer Warner, Chase Dittberner), 435 of 500; 2. Lincoln Mickle Middle, 425; 3. Lincoln Scott Middle Black, 424; 4. Ogallala Junior No. 1, 423; 5. Gibbon Junior No. 1, 412; 6. Waverly Maroon, 409.


About Jerry Kane

Jerry Kane is the news manager with the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission. He can be contacted at jerry.kane@nebraska.gov or 402-471-5008.

One comment

  1. The information provided regarding the “top team score” for the day is incorrect. Karp and Krow from Ord/Burwell was the top scoring team overall, AND top 4H team, with 438 out of 500 clays hit. Louisville was the top school team with 435 clays hit; BUT they were the 2nd highest scoring team overall, behind Karp and Krow. Please give credit where credit is due.

Leave a Comment